CFHT Legacy Survey Steering Group

Role of the Steering Group

The role of the CFHT Legacy Survey Steering Group was to organize and monitor the progress of the survey, and inform the community and the Scientific Advisory Committee (SAC) on its progress.

Steering Group Composition (2001-2012)
Coordinator Wide Hervé Aussel (CEA, Saclay)
Yannick Mellier (IAP, Paris)
Laurent Vigroux (IAP, Paris)
Coordinator SNLS Chris Pritchet (U. Victoria)
Coordinator Deep Geneviève Soucail (OMP, Toulouse)
Coordinator Very-Wide JJ Kavelaars (CADC, Victoria)
CFHT Representant Jean-Charles Cuillandre, Christian Veillet (CFHT)
CADC Representant David Schade (CADC, Victoria)
Terapix Representant Yannick Mellier (IAP, Paris)
Member at large, Canada Ray Carlberg (U. Toronto)
Member at large, France Céline Reylé, Annie Robin (Obs. Besançon)