Staff at the CFHT


Andrew SHEINIS Executive Director (Interim)
Daniel DEVOST Director of Science Operations
Kevin HO Director of Engineering (Acting)
Mary Beth LAYCHAK Director of Strategic Communications
Tracy YOST Director of Finance & Administration
Patti FREEMAN Assistant to the Executive Director

Finance & Administration

Carolyn CASTANEDA Finance & Administrative Support Specialist
Laurie DALE Administrative Services Manager
Arturo SAYCO Controller
Virginia ARAGON-BARNES Environmental Health & Safety Manager


Nadine MANSET Astronomy Group Manager / Resident Astronomer
Luc ARNOLD Resident Astronomer
Emmanuel BERTIN Resident Astronomer
Todd BURDULLIS QSO Operations Specialist
Callie CROWDER Remote Observer
Christy CUNNINGHAM Remote Observer
Benoît EPINAT Resident Astronomer
Heather FLEWELLING Instrument Support Scientist
Helen JANUSZEWSKI Remote Observer
Laurie ROUSSEAU-NEPTON Resident Astronomer
Lisa WELLS Remote Observer


Marc BARIL Instrument Engineer
Gregory BARRICK Optical Engineer
Tom BENEDICT Instrument Engineer
Greg GREEN Mechanical Designer / Instrument Maker
Windell JONES Instrument Specialist
Grant MATSUSHIGE Sr. Instrument Specialist
Les MIZUBA Instrument Specialist


Ivan LOOK Operations Group Manager / Mechanical Design Engineer
Tyson ARRUDA Mechanical Technician
Casey ELIZARES Summit Operations Manager
Steve HUGHES Electrician
Ilima ISABEL Custodian
James Kahea THRONAS Vehicle & Facility Maintenance Specialist
Seizen TSUHA Mechanical Technician
Raycen WONG Mechanical Engineer


Kanoa WITHINGTON Software Group Manager
Ferdinand BABAS System Administrator
Sidik ISANI Software Engineer
Ludvig LETO System Administrator
Billy MAHONEY Database Specialist
Chris USHER System Programmer
Tom VERMEULEN Software Engineer
Matt WILSON Software Engineer
Cameron WIPPER Astronomy Technical Specialist

MSE Project Office

Kei SZETO Project Manager
Sam BARDEN Systems Engineer
Alexis HILL Deputy Project Engineer
Jennifer MARSHALL Project Scientist
Barbara SMALL Project Administrator
Jennifer SOBECK System Scientist